When you block someone on whatsapp what do they see?

Today’s question is a very curious one, when you block someone on whatsapp what do they see?

Normally, we all know that when you block someone on whatsapp they won’t be able to call you on whatsapp video and audio call, or even send a text message to you on whatsapp.

But that is not all.

What of whatsapp status, profile picture, about, last seen or when online, etc. Will the blocked person be able to see them?

This is what we’ll be looking at the question of the day.

when you block someone on whatsapp what do they see

When you block someone on whatsapp what do they see?

When you block someone on whatsapp, they will only see your Whatsapp name and phone number but won’t be able to see your profile picture, about, whatsapp status, last seen and when online.

Before going further into the question of the day, let me explain what it is involved when you block someone on whatsapp as it is quite different when blocking someone on iMessage, Skype or any other instant messaging apps and services.


Related Posts:


Blocking someone on whatsapp

When you block someone on whatsapp, you have automatically prevented or stopped the person from having anything to do with you on whatsapp.

This includes calls and chat or text messages.

Also, your whatsapp information like whatsapp picture, about, whatsapp status, last seen and whatsapp online status will be invisible to the blocked number on your whatsapp account.

However, you can be able to check out the blocked number profile picture, about, whatsapp status but wont be able to see the blocked number online status or last seen.

This is typically of whatsapp.

On whatsapp, for you to be able to see someone’s last seen or online status, the other person should be able to see your online status and last seen as well. So if the other person can’t see your online status and last seen, you won’t be able to see the person’s online status and last seen on whatsapp.

This is how whatsapp works.

Aside from that, if you block someone on whatsapp, you won’t be able to send text messages or call the blocked number on whatsapp.

As the blocked number won’t be able to send you a text or call you on whatsapp, you as well won’t be able to send text messages or make calls to the blocked number on whatsapp.

This is quite different on iMessage as you can still send text messages to the blocked number even though the blocked number won’t be able to reply or send text messages to you.


Related Posts:


when you block someone on whatsapp what do they see

When you block someone on whatsapp what happens;

Below are what will happen if you block someone on whatsapp

1. Invisible or blank Profile Picture

Invisible or blank whatsapp profile picture is one major or the very first indication of being blocked by someone on whatsapp.

You as the blocked person won’t be able to see see the other person’s whatsapp profile as it will be blank or show a generic photo. However, the other person can still be able to see the blocked number’s whatsapp profile picture.

2. Invisible About Me

If you block a number on whatsapp, the blocked number or person won’t be able to see your about me page as it will be invisible to the blocked number on whatsapp.

However, you that blocked the contact on whatsapp will still be able to see the person’s about me page on Whatsapp.

3. Whatsapp status will be hidden

Asking when you block someone on whatsapp what do they see, they will see your Whatsapp name and number but your whatsapp status update will be hidden from the blocked number.

4. Invisible online status

When blocked on whatsapp, online status will be invisible to the blocked number and also to the other person. This means that online status will be invisible to both parties on whatsapp 

5. Invisible last seen

Immediately you tapped on block this number on whatsapp, last seen will be invisible to both parties.

Invisible to both parties means that both you and the blocked number will no longer be able to see each other last seen on whatsapp and also online status.

6. Voice and video call

This is very common, voice and video call will no longer be available to both parties until unblocked on whatsapp.

All these are what will happen if you block someone on whatsapp. And remember that when you block someone on whatsapp the blocked person will only be able to see your name and whatsapp number.

Can someone I’ve blocked on WhatsApp see my profile picture?

The straight answer is no. If you block someone on whatsapp, the blocked number won’t be able to see your profile picture.

Your whatsapp profile picture will be blank and the blocked number will only see whatsapp generic profile picture.

Below is a typical example of what the blocked number will see when viewing your whatsapp profile picture.

when you block someone on whatsapp what do they see

Looking at the above picture and you will see that the picture is a generic whatsapp photo. It is mostly caused when blocked on whatsapp though if someone removed his whatsapp profile picture it will be blank or generic like the above picture.

However, if whatsapp about me is not showing anything, it simply means blocked on whatsapp.

Will the blocked person know

Once you block someone on whatsapp, definitely the blocked person will know about it if whatsapp profile picture and about me is no longer visible to the contact.

This is one major indication that someone has been blocked on whatsapp.

Lastly before I go, when you block someone on whatsapp what do they see? When you block someone on whatsapp, they will only see your Whatsapp name and phone number but won’t be able to see your profile picture, about, whatsapp status, last seen and when online.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top